Register Rescue Points
Use rescue points to re-register a patient during navigation. Re-registration is required if registration is inaccurate (e.g., due to accidental movement of the patient or reference array).
If you delete rescue points, you may not be able to re-register the patient if the initial registration is lost (e.g., if a reference array is moved). In this case, navigation cannot be continued and you must start the registration over.
A Rescue Registration may not be as accurate as the first (preoperative) registration, as the errors from both registrations are compounded. Verify each Rescue Registration carefully by holding the pointer to known anatomical landmarks and verify the position displayed on the screen.